Industry Updates

IAEE Welcomes Incoming Chairman Jason McGraw

06 Dec 2012

2013 Board Election Results Announced
Today, the International Association of Exhibitions and Events™ (IAEE) 2012 Chair Doreen Biela, CEM passed the gavel to chair-elect Jason McGraw, CTS, CAE at the Opening General Session and CEM Presentation held during Expo! Expo! IAEE’s Annual Meeting & Exhibition in Orlando, Fla.

With 24 years of experience in both for-profit and not-for-profit exposition and conference management, McGraw has worked on some of the largest expositions held in the United States, including InfoComm International; CONEXPO-CON/AGG; and the International Builders Show.

He has also managed international shows held in China, Europe, Japan, Mexico and Singapore. Currently, as senior vice president of Expositions for InfoComm International, he is responsible for the annual TSNN Top 250 professional audiovisual industry exposition held each June in the United States.

Also a member of ASAE, MATSO and PCMA, McGraw’s industry recognitions include the TSNN Industry Icon Award Honoree, 2011; Tradeshow Week Fastest 50, 2003-2009; Trade Show Executive Gold 100, 2007-2010; ASAE Diamond Excellence Award for Facet of Innovation, Exposition Marketing, 1999; and ASAE Diamond Excellence Award for Exposition Management, 1992. He has also earned InfoComm’s Certified Technology Specialist (CTS®) and ASAE’s Certified Association Executive (CAE) certifications.

"I have had the pleasure of serving on IAEE’s Board of Directors since 2008 and look forward to a very productive year as its chair," says McGraw. "In the coming year, we will be updating IAEE’s strategic plan and expanding our education offerings. I am also eager to work with new IAEE President and CEO David DuBois in increasing the association’s reach within the United States and abroad."

Also new to the Board of Directors in 2013 are Christopher McCabe, senior vice president at Nielsen Expositions; Martin Moggre, CEM, executive vice president, Sales, Exposition Services at Freeman; Manolita Moore, MBA, annual conference director for the Western Veterinary Conference.; and.

Continuing directors include Immediate Past Chair Doreen Biela, CEM, vice president, Engagement & Events at Light Speed; Chair-Elect Jonathan "Skip" Cox, CEO and president of Exhibit Surveys, Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer Julia Smith, CEM, senior vice president of National Sales at Global Experience Specialists (GES); Thomas Cindric, CEM, group director, World of Concrete/Construct at Hanley Wood Exhibitions; Jo-Anne Kelleway, CEO of Info Salons Group; Anthony Lee; Daniel McKinnon, CEM, vice president, Energy & Engineering Events at Access Intelligence LLC; Shawn Pierce, president, Registration and Housing Services for Experient; Susan Schwartz, CEM, managing director at ConvExx; Ryan Strowger, CEM, vice president, Exhibitions, Conferences & Sales at the International Association of Amusement Parks & Attractions; John Stuttard, senior vice president at UBM Live; Megan Tanel, CEM, vice president of Exhibitions at the Association of Equipment Manufacturers; and Nancy Walsh, executive vice president at Reed Exhibitions.

Ex-officio members of the board include Greg Ortale, president & CEO of the Greater Houston Convention & Visitors Bureau, representing the Center for Exhibition Industry Research Foundation (CEIRF); Edward Liu, managing director of Conference & Exhibition Management Services Pte Ltd, representing the IAEE Asia Exhibition Council; Eric Udler, CEM, president of All Show Services, representing the IAEE Public Events Council; Vicki Bedi, director of Sales and Marketing for PSBediGroup, in the Robert L. Krakoff seat on the board; and Michael Lynn, CME, CMM, CMP, CEM, CPC, director, Exhibitions, Events & Protocol for L-3 Communications, representing The International Center for Exhibitor & Event Marketing.

Members of IAEE's board of directors are elected on an annual basis by the official voting member of each IAEE member company. All officers serve a term of one year, except the Secretary/Treasurer who holds office for two years. The directors are divided into three classes, as nearly equal in number as possible, each to serve three years in staggered terms to ensure continuity in the governance of the association.

About IAEE
Trusted since 1928, IAEE provides quality and value to its members through leadership, service, education and strong relationships. IAEE is the largest association of the exhibitions and events industry in the world, with a membership of show organizers, exhibitors and exhibition suppliers. Organizers of more than 20,000 exhibitions and buyer-seller events around the world are members of IAEE. Through the 2006 consolidation with the Center for Exhibition Industry Research (CEIR), IAEE delivers valuable industry research reports. IAEE also supports the IAEE Public Events Council, The International Center for Exhibitor and Event Marketing, and the Exhibition and Event Industry Audit Commission, which are IAEE councils that provide trusted resources to members. IAEE recognizes its strategic partners: American Airlines, ASP, Inc., Bearcom, Mexico Tourism Board, New Orleans Morial Convention Center, New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau, Orange County Convention Center and Visit Orlando, Vertical Nerve, Inc. and VoiceLogic. Visit for more information.

Mary Tucker
Sr. PR/Communications Manager
+1 (972) 687-9226